Bridge Street Stone Reviews

4.77 Rating 149 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Bridge Street Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Read Bridge Street Stone Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 860571

Email:

matthew.riding@stonepaving.co.uk

Location:

Knotts Lane

Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th August 2021
John Collier
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service , very competitive prices and prompt delivery. Would definitely use again and have recommended to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and excellent customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I recently purchased two project packs of the calibrated Raj green Indian stone (42 M2)... delivery was quick enough via a local distributor..great quality stone .... good variety of colours and sizes ...one of the smaller flags had cracked but it wasn't a problem as I used it for one of the cuts...great to lay(even for a sparky 😁) ... excellent value for money ..I'd recommend a look 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Reasonably happy with the Indian stone that I purchased, calibrated at 22mm but had a couple of 18mm in the crate. Delivery turned up very early with no prior notice, fortunately I wasn’t at work so it wasn’t really the problem it could have been.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent product, arrived in one pallet. Only one broken flag, considering it went from England to central Scotland, I accepted that as reasonable. Looks lovely now it's down. Best price I've found for the quality.
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good service and great product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a Raj stone circle kit from this company. The staff I spoke to initially were really helpful and knowledgeable about the product and the delivery was really quick. Everything arrived intact and I couldn't ask for a better service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So pleased with our Raj Green Indian sandstone! Thanks to the team and many thanks to Doreen for keeping us updated with delivery dates as Easter holiday caused a slight delay!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very fast delivery and a good quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We purchased the Indian Raj circle with outer pavers . This square is now our seating area . We were so pleased that we ordered a further two crates. One to extend the footage from the seating area ; - to create a lower terrace; - with enough left to create a raised area in the front garden. The Joint-it which bonds the whole together is an exceptional product which, being porous, allows for good drainage of all areas. The delivery crates were very substantial and have been recycled !! Our deliverymen arrived punctually and were very helpful and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great choice of stone and clear what was in the packs, delivered by courier when they said they would (need to be level surface so be warned ie tarmac or drive) - no issues. Pleased overall and will be back if I need a few more setts to match when I lay another path.
Bridge Street Stone 4 star review on 20th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I made phone enquiries about product and delivery before placing an order on line. Expected delivery within 3-4 days and looked for an email to know when; nothing came. On the fourth day a huge lorry appeared with my order which took me completely by surprise Delivery man was very careful to place crate on front gravel. It was fortunate that I was at home and able to receive the goods which were carefully packed and arrived in perfect condition
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Helpful showroom staff as were the guys in the yard. Quick and efficient delievry and a minor delivery problem with a breakage was resolved within 24 hours - excellent all round and a positive experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Incredibly easy to order the indian stone paving and also easy to speak to one of the Bridge Street Stone staff for advice and support regarding both the product and deliver. Delivered at the agreed date and time by a really helpful courier used by Bridfge Street Stone. The indian stone paving is a really nice product that I am delighted with, and all at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good price good product great service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good quality stone Had it cut to size for client and it laid very well Excellent biscuits!! David Black
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One of the only places I could find online selling slabs not in large packs only. Easy transaction and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant service, all items delivered with no damage. Delivery driver very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
All slabs arrived in perfect condition. I’d ordered 14 single slabs, so expected some differences but surprised at the variation in thickness. As these have been set into grass, this has not been an issue but could present difficulties for a patio. I feel that this variation should be mentioned on your website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bridge Street Stone is rated 4.77 based on 149 reviews