Bridge Street Stone Reviews

4.78 Rating 140 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Bridge Street Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Read Bridge Street Stone Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 860571

Email:

matthew.riding@stonepaving.co.uk

Location:

Knotts Lane

Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Anita Leveridge
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered online. Delivered within time stated. Excellent service , lovely driver! Would definately use again .
Posted 5 months ago
Delighted with my purchase from Bridge Street Stone. Was able to order specific quantity and specific size of paving whereas everyone else was offering full packs of mixed sizes. Everything went like clockwork, delivered on time, carefully packaged with sand and joint it and carefully placed in convenient location at house. Perfect.
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and pricing. Kept up to date with the order right up to delivery. Definitely use again!!
Posted 6 months ago
The stones were good, the ordering and speed were good. The colour was not as varied as it could be, but overall very good. 18mm thinness was well cut. The only problem hence the 4 not 5 stars was the courier delivery, not Bridge Street. This was not good - 1) day late had to re-arrange 2) pallet truck was not charged so couldn't come up drive 3) 1 pallet was perfect, but the other had three large 900x600 slabs cracked and broken.
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful delivered on time. Quality!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Really happy with the patio slabs. Not one broken upon delivery. Delivery on the other hand was a bit of a joke. Requested a delivery date which was confirmed and I booked the day off work for it. Delivery never turned up and when I phoned I was told they couldn't get it delivered on the day I requested and that it will be here tomorrow and the person who was supposed to of told me forgot. Another day booked off work and I did get my delivery this time. All in all slabs great and really good price. Just the delivery that let it down.
Posted 7 months ago
Good price and delivered promptly
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered 3 project packs of indian sandstone and sandstone sets. All high quality stone and well packaged to avoid damage Arrived punctually but the courier had an issue with one of transport pallets and said that the single pallet would be delivered later that day or the next late afternoon the following day I contacted Bridge Street told them of the issue and immediately were on the case and returned my call within 30 minutes stating courier would deliver the following morning. THEY DID!!!!! Can not recommend Bridge Street Stone enough. Great prices too. Thanks to everyone
Posted 8 months ago
Indian slab stones look beautiful on my patio. Easy process to purchase and delivered to Berkshire for free within 48 hrs. Great service. I’d fully recommend buying from Bridge Street Stone.
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality limestone flags with quick delivery and at a good price. Second delivery I've had in 3 months, although some flags were chipped, they exchanged them without any problems. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to order, not as much colour variation as I would have expected. Only real niggle was that I wasn't advised on what day delivery would happen and so was unprepared. However the driver was very good and bad an electric pallet truck which was a great help.
Posted 8 months ago
Various problems with order regarding size of slabs and broken ones.in fairness they did sort out some issues but was no offer of any reimbursement for the stress caused.
Posted 9 months ago
Dealing with Bridge St Stone was trouble free from start to finish and delivered on time and in good order. Would use this company again and would recommend to others.
Posted 9 months ago
Quality service , quality product at an excellent price will certainly use this company again.
Posted 9 months ago
We have had a Raj green stone circle ; pack of Raj sandstone flags and just ordered a pack of Raj Green flags as well as two packs of Joint-it . Everything has been A1..... although the garden is still a work in progress. Delivery men were courteous and helpful . Maybe another review when we have finished ??!!
Posted 10 months ago
We did have an issue with one of the items we ordered, but the way this was dealt with, and the customer service shown by Liam, was excellent. Despite the problem, we would use Bridge Street Stone again.
Posted 10 months ago
Very good quality paving I made a mistake on my oder and they rang me and amended it to suit my needs with no stress to me
Posted 10 months ago
Quality product and great service, needed to increase my order quantity and it was a quick and simple process. Will happily order again.
Posted 10 months ago
Easy quick and Very helpful. Thank you very much. Would recommend
Posted 10 months ago
I have severe heart failure and would have really appreciated the offer of help to load my purchase. It didn’t stop me giving 5 stars though as the range of products at reasonable prices will make it my first port of call for anything stone related.
Posted 10 months ago
Bridge Street Stone is rated 4.78 based on 140 reviews