Bridge Street Stone Reviews

4.77 Rating 150 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Bridge Street Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Read Bridge Street Stone Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 860571

Email:

matthew.riding@stonepaving.co.uk

Location:

Knotts Lane

Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th August 2021
John Collier
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
Bridge Street Stone 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Sheila Schofield-Clarkson
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Reasonably happy with the Indian stone that I purchased, calibrated at 22mm but had a couple of 18mm in the crate. Delivery turned up very early with no prior notice, fortunately I wasn’t at work so it wasn’t really the problem it could have been.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great choice of stone and clear what was in the packs, delivered by courier when they said they would (need to be level surface so be warned ie tarmac or drive) - no issues. Pleased overall and will be back if I need a few more setts to match when I lay another path.
Bridge Street Stone 4 star review on 20th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
All slabs arrived in perfect condition. I’d ordered 14 single slabs, so expected some differences but surprised at the variation in thickness. As these have been set into grass, this has not been an issue but could present difficulties for a patio. I feel that this variation should be mentioned on your website.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The stones were good, the ordering and speed were good. The colour was not as varied as it could be, but overall very good. 18mm thinness was well cut. The only problem hence the 4 not 5 stars was the courier delivery, not Bridge Street. This was not good - 1) day late had to re-arrange 2) pallet truck was not charged so couldn't come up drive 3) 1 pallet was perfect, but the other had three large 900x600 slabs cracked and broken.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good quality limestone flags with quick delivery and at a good price. Second delivery I've had in 3 months, although some flags were chipped, they exchanged them without any problems. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order, not as much colour variation as I would have expected. Only real niggle was that I wasn't advised on what day delivery would happen and so was unprepared. However the driver was very good and bad an electric pallet truck which was a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We did have an issue with one of the items we ordered, but the way this was dealt with, and the customer service shown by Liam, was excellent. Despite the problem, we would use Bridge Street Stone again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very god stones. Will buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website easy to use and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought Joint It paving grout compound which was competitively priced. Delivered within 3 days of order. I would have preferred a tracked delivery service so I knew when to expect delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
delivery very good despite the current lockdown situation, product as expected, not had time to use yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product at a very fair price. Delivery also came on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service was excellent as delivered very quickly. However, quite a few of the slabs corners were chipped and broken off when we unpacked them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having heard about Bridge Street Stone from my neighbour, I ordered Indian paving and materials for my patio. Excellent customer service, even with my difficult shaped patio/garden. Only issue was delivery, I couldn't pick a day, however I did get a call on day of delivery. Products were received in fantastic condition and were very well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful staff. Great Internet prices. Showroom first class. Good displays. Delivery driver very helpful. I will be back for more stuff to finish landscaping my garden Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the software used to order on line does not allow for the address to be outside the UK. This is a common fault with Uk traders, and simple to rectify John Topping
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bridge Street Stone is rated 4.77 based on 150 reviews